Some users who work from home due to mass quarantine have begun to put a looped video or a photo with them like a Virtual Background on the Zoom Video Meeting. So they avoid participating in video conferencing;)
When you enable this function, the meeting organizers in Zoom will receive a notification if one of the participants has left the screen for more than 30 seconds.
The first to use this method were schoolchildren who are on distance learning and shared instructions at TikTok.
One of their Twitter users told how her husband left his own photo instead of himself during a video conference using the Zoom Rooms add-on Zoom Virtual Background function.